• All Baby Everything

    A Selective Guide To NYC’s Best Prenatal & Parenting Resources

    By Alex Taylor

    New York Family has very special and helpful resources for expectant and new parents (with children up to toddler age).

    The New York Baby Show: The New York Baby Show is a wonderful family-friendly mega-event for expectant and new parents (and their babies and toddlers) from New York City, the Tri-State area, and beyond. Explore a mix of top products and services for maternity, baby, and toddler. Sample an inspiring line up of speakers and demonstrations from highly regarded and beloved figures in the world of parenting and pregnancy. Make discoveries, get your questions answered, feel supported and informed, win great raffles, and best of all…enjoy yourself!

    Our Weekly Baby Newsletter: We also offer expectant and new parents a wonderful and free weekly e-newsletter filled with info on pre- and post-natal resources, shopping tips, news, and musings—not to mention fabulous giveaways.

    Finally, the following directory should also help address many of your needs as a new parent.

    Gear & Furnishing

    Albee Baby, albeebaby.com
    Allyn Howard, allynhoward.com
    ANB Baby, anbbaby.com
    Babesta, babesta.com
    Behr’s Superstore, behrsfurniture.com
    Bellini, bellini.com
    Brooklyn Baby World, brooklynbabyworld.com
    buybuy BABY, buybuybaby.com
    Flying Squirrel, flyingsquirrelbaby.com
    Little Folks NYC, littlefolksnyc.com
    Lullaby Baby, lullabybaby.com
    Metro Minis, metrominis.com
    Mini Jake, minijake.com
    Monica + Andy, monicaandandy.com
    NessaLee Baby, nessaleebaby.com
    Pottery Barn Kids, potterybarnkids.com
    Rosie Pope Baby, rosiepope.com
    Sprout San Francisco, sproutsanfrancisco.com
    Wee Babe, weebabe.com
    Wild Was Mama, wildwasmama.com
    Yummy Mummy, yummymummystore.com

    Hospitals & Birthing Centers

    The Brooklyn Birthing Center, brooklynbirthingcenter.com
    Lenox Hill Hospital, lenoxhillhospital.org
    Maimonides Medical Center, maimonidesmed.org
    Mount Sinai Beth Israel Medical Center, mountsinaihealth.org
    Mount Sinai Hospital, mountsinai.org
    Mount Sinai Roosevelt Hospital, roosevelthospitalnyc.org
    Mount Sinai St. Luke’s Hospital Center, mountsinaihealth.org
    New York Methodist, nym.org
    NewYork-Presbyterian/Columbia University Medical Center, nyp.org
    NewYork-Presbyterian/Lower Manhattan Hospital, nyp.org/lowermanhattan
    NewYork-Presbyterian/Morgan Stanley Children’s Hospital, childrensnyp.org/mschony
    NewYork-Presbyterian/Weill Cornell Medical Center, nyp.org
    NYU Langone Medical Center, med.nyu.edu

    Maternity Clothes

    A Pea In The Pod, apeainthepod.com
    Clementine Consignment, clementineconsignment.com
    Destination Maternity, destinationmaternity.com
    Motherhood Closet Consignment, motherhoodcloset.com
    FitBump, fitbump.com
    HATCH Collection, hatchcollection.com
    Motherhood Maternity, motherhood.com
    Rosie Pope Maternity, rosiepope.com
    Seraphine, seraphine.com/us
    Wild Was Mama, wildwasmama.com
    Yummy Mummy, yummymummystore.com

    Pre- & Post-natal Education, Fitness and & Support

    92Y, 92y.org
    Amazingly Fit, amazinglyfit.com
    Ancient Song Doula Services, ancientsongdoulaservices.com
    AquaMom, aquamom.com
    Baby in the Family, breastfeedinglime.com
    Birth Day Presence, birthdaypresence.net
    Bend and Bloom, bendandbloom.com
    boober, getboober.com
    Carriage House Birth, carriagehousebirth.com
    Choices in Childbirth, choicesinchildbirth.org
    City Births NYC, citybirths.com
    Diastasis Rehab, diastasisrehab.com
    DONA International, dona.org
    Erika Bloom Pilates, erikabloompilates.com
    Fern Drillings, ferndrillings.com
    Fit4Mom, fit4mom.com
    FitBump, fitbump.com
    Fitnotic, fitnotic.com
    JCC Manhattan, jccmanhattan.org
    Karma Kids Yoga, karmakidsyoga.com
    Lamaze International for Parents, lamaze.org
    LCFITNESSNYC, lcfitnessnyc.com
    Love Child, lovechildyoga.com
    Mama Glow, mamaglow.com
    Manhattan Twins Club, manhattantwinsclub.org
    Metropolitan Doula Group, metrodoula.com
    Metro Minis, metrominis.com
    Mind Over Matter Health & Fitness (MOM), mindovermatternyc.com
    Mom in Balance, mominbalance.com
    Mommybites, mommybites.com
    The Moms Groups, themomsgroups.com
    The Motherhood Center of New York, themotherhoodcenter.com
    New York Lactation Consultant Association, nylca.org
    Northeast Doulas, northeastdoulas.com
    NYC Dads Group/New Dad Boot Camps, nycdadsgroup.com
    NYC Doula Service, doulacare.com
    Peace, Love, and Labor, peaceloveandlabor.com
    Pregnancy & Parenting, pregnancyandparenting.com
    The Pregnant New Yorker, thepregnantnewyorker.com
    The Prenatal Yoga Center, prenatalyogacenter.com
    PROnatal Fitness, pronatalfitness.com
    Rhythm for Life, rhythmforlifenyc.com
    Seleni Institute, seleni.org
    Stork and Cradle, storkandcradle.com
    Strollercize, strollercize.com
    Tribeca Parenting, tribecaparenting.com
    Twiniversity, twiniversity.com
    Urban Wellness Acupuncture, urbanwellnessnyc.com
    Wild Was Mama, wildwasmama.com
    Yummy Mummy, yummymummystore.com

    Resources for Finding Birth & Lactation Pros

    The American College of Nurse-Midwives, midwife.org
    Castle Connolly, castleconnolly.com
    DONA International, dona.org
    The Metropolitan Doula Group, metrodoula.com
    NYC Doula Service, doulacare.com
    The New York Lactation Consultant Association, nylca.org

    See More Related Articles